All-region teams: Ackles, Cendoya among honorees in 6-A

Here is the all-region team for 6-A, as voted by the league’s coaches:

6-A North

Player of the year: ATH C.J. Ackles, Mount Zion, Sr.

Offensive player of the year: RB Tijai Whatley, Darlington, Sr.

Defensive player of the year: LB Logan Blevins, Trion, Sr.

Coaches of the year: Brad Gordon, Mount Zion, and Mark Hollars, North Cobb Christian

First-team offense

QB – Jarrett Gill, Trion, Sr.

RB – Tijai Whatley, Darlington, Sr.

RB – Braden Jarvis, Gordon Lee, Sr.

RB – Breon Henderson, Mount Zion, Jr.

TE – Jacob Hunt, Darlington, Sr.

TE – Colton Duncan, Trion, Sr.

WR – Iaan Cousin, Mount Zion, Jr.

WR – Zach Gentry, Christian Heritage, Jr.

WR – Christian Koneman, Christian Heritage, Sr.

OL – Tate Ratledge, Darlington, So.

OL – Braxden Peace, Trion, Sr.

OL – Brendon Spradlin, Mount Zion, Jr.

OL – Trent Cummings, Christian Heritage, Sr.

OL – Aiden Brock, Trion, Sr.

First-team defense

DL – Zaylin Wood, Bowdon, Jr.

DL – Elijah Ball, Darlington, Sr.

DL – Nick McGhee, Trion, Sr.

DL – Duane Jones, Christian Heritage, Jr.

DB – Cole Phillips, Trion, Sr.

DB – Tim Walker, North Cobb Christian, Jr.

DB – Tyriese Farley, Mount Zion, Jr.

DB – Tijai Whatley, Darlington, Sr.

LB – Cole Helton, Mount Zion, Sr.

LB – John Robert Nelson, North Cobb Christian, Sr.

LB – Logan Blevins, Trion, Sr.

LB – Karl Swiger, Darlington, Sr.

ATH – C.J. Ackles, Mount Zion, Sr.

PK – Elder Morales, Trion, Sr.

P – C.J. Ackles, Mount Zion, Sr.

Second-team offense

QB – Griffin Brewster, Darlington, So.

RB – Kyle Pierre, North Cobb Christian, Jr.

RB – Tanner Railey, Trion, Sr.

RB – Karl Swiger, Darlington, Sr.

TE – Patrick Howard, Gordon Lee, Sr.

WR – Barrick Wade, Darlington, Jr.

WR – Hunter Hudson, Gordon Lee, Jr.

WR – DeDe Cox, Bowdon, Sr.

OL – Jackson Walters, Trion, Sr.

OL – Nate Ellis, North Cobb Christian, Jr.

OL – Caleb Vines, Gordon Lee, Sr.

OL – Hunter Grizzard, Bowdon, Sr.

OL – Cade Hill, Mount Zion, Sr.

OL – C.J. Thomas, Gordon Lee, Sr.

Second-team defense

DL – Jacob Hunt, Darlington, Sr.

DL – Clay Baker, Trion, So.

DL – C.J. Ledbetter, Mount Zion, Sr.

DL – Cordell Lankford, Gordon Lee, Jr.

DB – Tucker Miller, Gordon Lee, So.

DB – Hagan Willingham, Trion, Jr.

DB – Syd Reece, Christian Heritage, Jr.

DB – C.J. Ayers, North Cobb Christian, Sr.

LB – Braden Johnson, Trion, Sr.

LB – Jake Porterfield, Mount Zion, Sr.

LB – Will Marquees, North Cobb Christian, Sr.

LB – Kelan Stepp, Darlington, Sr.

ATH – Ryan Pruitt, North Cobb Christian, So.

PK – Joe Dixon, Christian Heritage, So.

P – Tate Ratledge, Darlington, So.

Honorable mention: Bowdon – Cooper Smith, Nathan Hill, Noah Langley, Nathan Powell. Christian Heritage – Matthew Neff, Mitchell Herndon, Zane Crowin. Darlington – Tigger Frix, Rhett McDurmon, Tommy Atha, Casey Gunn, Austin Rogers, Ezra Barnette. Mount Zion – Ray Cheeks, Devon Farley. North Cobb Christian – Jake Watson, Bailey Armstrong, Chandler Tolar, Tobi Abiodun. Trion – Jake Hayes, Brett Brown, Austin Southerland, Tucker McCoy.

6-A South

Offensive player of the year: QB Jacob Cendoya, Mount Pisgah Christian, Sr.

Co-defensive players of the year: DE Konner Henkle, Mount Paran Christian, Sr., and MLB Thomas Joiner, Whitefield Academy, Sr.

Lineman of the year: OL/DL Hunter Nourzad, Walker, Sr.

Coach of the year: Mitch Jordan, Mount Paran Christian

First-team offense

QB – Niko Vangarelli, Mount Paran Christian, So.

QB – Joseph Vose, Walker, Sr.

RB – David Woodward, Mount Pisgah Christian, Sr.

RB – Sean Paradise, St. Francis, Jr.

RB – Merrick Haigler, Fellowship Christian, Sr.

RB – Chandler Webber, Mount Paran Christian, Sr.

WR – Kai Williams, Mount Pisgah Christian, Sr.

WR – T.J. Tampa, St. Francis, So.

WR – Austin Sumter, Whitefield Academy, Sr.

WR – Casey Barham, Fellowship Christian, Sr.

TE – Connor Purcell, Mount Pisgah Christian, Sr.

TE – Kellum Rowan, Mount Paran Christian, Sr.

OL – Landin Jackson, Mount Paran Christian, Jr.

OL – James Snavely, Walker, Sr.

OL – Chad Peden, Mount Pisgah Christian, Sr.

OL – Darron Willis, St. Francis, So.

OL – Tad Aycock, Fellowship Christian, Sr.

OL – Davis Shaw, Fellowship Christian, Sr.

OL – Coleman Miller, Whitefield Academy, Sr.

AP – Jack Allen, Mount Paran Christian, Jr.

AP – Robert Jones, St. Francis, Jr.

First-team defense

DL – Charlie Smith, Mount Pisgah Christian, Sr.

DL – Stone Brown, Pinecrest Christian, Jr.

DL – Jonathan Pittman, St. Francis, So.

DL – Billy McCurry, Fellowship Christian, Sr.

DL – Kyle Holt, Whitefield Academy, Jr.

DL – Jake Lewis, Whitefield Academy, Sr.

LB – Aaron Strozier, St. Francis, Jr.

LB – Drake Harris, Mount Paran Christian, Sr.

LB – Carl Grindstaff, Walker, Sr.

DB – Cameron Gill, Fellowship Christian, Jr.

DB – Jason Brock, Walker, Sr.

DB – Conner Norwood, Mount Pisgah Christian, Sr.

DB – Chase Grander, Mount Pisgah Christian, Jr.

DB – Ryan DiFazio, Pinecrest Christian, Jr.

DB – Josh Harps Zhu, St. Francis, Jr.

DB – Davis Stephens, Mount Paran Christian, Sr.

DB – Bo Stallings, Mount Paran Christian, Sr.

First-team special teams

PK – Matthew Sumlin, Whitefield Academy, Jr.

P – Matthew Sumlin, Whitefield Academy, Jr.

LS – Parker Lefton, King’s Ridge Christian, Sr.

LS – Craig Scott, Whitefield Academy, Jr.

Second-team offense

QB – Kyle Terry, Mount Paran Christian, Jr.

QB – Luke Persons, Whitefield Academy, Sr.

RB – KJ Cainion, Whitefield Academy, Sr.

RB – Hayden Milling, King’s Ridge Christian, Sr.

WR – Trey Murphy, Mount Pisgah Christian, Sr.

WR – Kaleb Brooks, Whitefield Academy, Jr.

WR – Colby Mangan, Pinecrest Christian, Jr.

WR – Isaiah Wadsworth, St. Francis, So.

TE – David Stubbs, Pinecrest Christian, Jr.

TE – Beau Slay, Walker, Sr.

OL – Sam Aden, Mount Pisgah Christian, Jr.

OL – Mason Russel, Fellowship Christian, Sr.

OL – Ben Locke, Mount Paran Christian, Sr.

OL – Bart Perez, Mount Paran Christian, Sr.

OL – Philip Trainor, King’s Ridge Christian, Sr.

AP – Lake Boyer, Walker, Jr.

Second-team defense

DL – Nick Jackson, Mount Pisgah Christian, Fr.

DL – Sean Barden, King’s Ridge Christian, Sr.

DL – Patrick Sullivan, Pinecrest Christian, Jr.

DL – Chris Manion, Mount Paran Christian, Jr.

DL – Reed Bott, Fellowship Christian, Jr.

DL – Kaleb Harris, King’s Ridge Christian, Jr.

LB – Mikey Nardella, Mount Pisgah Christian, Jr.

LB – Nick Kreitner, St. Francis, Sr.

LB – Matt Morton, Fellowship Christian, Sr.

LB – Matt Curry, Fellowship Christian, Sr.

DB – Chris Ouellette, St. Francis, Sr.

DB – Jake Wilson, Mount Paran Christian, Jr.

DB – Jame Milholin, Fellowship Christian, Jr.

DB – Chip Goldsmith, Whitefield Academy, Sr.

DB – Kaleb Brooks, Whitefield Academy, Jr.

DB – Cam Cantwell, Mount Paran Christian, Sr.

Second-team special teams

PK – Peyton Bardhans, Mount Pisgah Christian, So.

P – Parker Rostowsky, Mount Paran Christian, So.

LS – Peter Haynes, Pinecrest Christian, So.

Honorable mention: Pinecrest Christian – LB Nolan Stafford, Sr.; RB Brooks Binkley, Sr. Fellowship Christian – QB Brooks Bryant, Fr.; LB Cody Tapley, Jr. King’s Ridge Christian – WR Joshua Stallworth, Sr.; LB Christian Smith, Jr.; QB Casey Flanagan, Jr. Mount Paran Christian – LB Jack Phipps, Jr.; RB Cam Moore, Jr.; RB, Nate Raeder, Sr.; OL Will Smith, So.; FB Alex Lee, So.; LB Jackson Reese, Sr.; OL Austin Lake, So,; DL Ben Howard, Sr. Mount Pisgah Christian – OL Connor Getchell, Sr.; DB Jakob Wooten, Jr.; DB Jackson Grant, Sr.; LB Jonathan Gigilia, Sr. St. Francis – QB Sam Hines, So.; LB Josh Gil, So.; AP Hunter Jones, So.; OL Troy Beasley, So. Walker – LB Patrick Wright, Jr.; DL Candler Boland, Sr; WR Austin Hughes, Jr. Whitefield Academy – OL Braeden Swilley, So.; WR Bryce Davis, So.

Produced by Georgia High School Football Daily, a free e-mail newsletter. To join the mailing list, click here.

View Comments 0