All-region teams: Fromm, McCray, Mashburn win awards in 1-AAAAA

Here is the all-region team for 1-AAAAA, as voted by the league’s coaches:


Offensive player of the year: Dylan Fromm, Warner Robins, Jr.
Defensive player of the year: Martavous McCray, Thomas County Central, Sr.
Special teams player of the year: Eli Mashburn, Warner Robins, Sr.
Coach of the year: Mike Chastain, Warner Robins
First-team offense
QB – Dylan Fromm, Warner Robins, Jr.
RB – Dameon Pierce, Bainbridge, Sr.
RB – Cal’von Harris, Harris County, Jr.
WR – Julius Cobbs, Warner Robins, Sr.
WR – Jaeven West, Warner Robins, Sr.
WR – Tyler Fromm, Warner Robins, Jr.
TE – Ben Wilhelm, Thomas County Central, Jr.
OL – Christian Armstrong, Warner Robins, Sr.
OL – Sam Bish, Warner Robins, Sr.
OL – Chris Hardaway, Harris County, Jr.
OL – Hudson Barber, Bainbridge, Sr.
OL – Trae Johnson, Thomas County Central, Sr.
First-team defense
DL – Martavous McCray, Thomas County Central, Sr.
DL – Darius Adams, Bainbridge, Sr.
DL – Dalton Hedden, Warner Robins, Sr.
DL – Roman Harrison, Bainbridge, Jr.
LB – Hadley Jackson, Thomas County Central, Sr.
LB – Jerquan Parrish, Warner Robins, Sr.
LB – Bobby Kelly, Warner Robins, Sr.
LB – Dominic Marascola, Veterans, Sr.
DB – Tre’von Hudson, Harris County, Sr.
DB – CJ Harris, Warner Robins, Sr.
DB – Jabari Miller, Warner Robins, Sr.
DB – Zyon McGee, Bainbridge, Sr.
First-team special teams
K – Eli Mashburn, Warner Robins, Sr.
P – Eli Mashburn, Warner Robins, Sr.
RET – Cal’von Harris, Harris County, Jr.
Second-team offense
QB – Leyton Pinckney, Veterans, Sr.
RB – Jarius Burnette, Warner Robins, Sr.
RB – AK Wortham, Harris County, Sr.
WR – Aaron Spivie, Bainbridge, Jr.
WR – Jeremy Horton, Veterans, Sr.
WR – Cordelle Clark, Veterans, Jr.
TE – Bowen Dodson, Bainbridge, Jr.
OL – Hart Fields, Veterans, Sr.
OL – Zack Wolfe, Thomas County Central, Jr.
OL – Jacob McLaughlin, Bainbridge, Jr.
OL – Connor Wills, Harris County, Sr.
OL – Andrew Peeples, Thomas County Central, Jr.
Second-team defense
DL – Reed Mallard, Harris County, Sr.
DL – Jam’I Dillard, Warner Robins, Sr.
DL – Dylan Hurst, Thomas County Central, Sr.
DL – Dillon Braunstein, Warner Robins, Sr.
LB – Randy Fillingame, Bainbridge, Jr.
LB – Cohen Perry, Harris County, Jr.
LB – B.J. Smallwood, Thomas County Central, Jr.
LB – Christian Anderson, Warner Robins, Jr.
DB – Ty Wallace, Thomas County Central, Fr.
DB – Dre’ Sullivan, Thomas County Central, Sr.
DB – Justin Stevens, Veterans, Sr.
DB – Caleb McDowell, Bainbridge, Fr.
Second-team special teams
K – Caleb Harris, Bainbridge, Jr.
P – Jason Whearley, Harris County, Sr.
RET – Aaron Spivie, Bainbridge, Jr.
Honorable mention: QB Davion Mahone, Harris County, So.; RB Markel Broadnax, Bainbridge, Sr.; OL James Moore, Harris County, Sr.; OL Brad Mitchell, Bainbridge, Jr.; DL Hyson Holiday, Veterans, So.; LB Darien Daniels, Thomas County Central, Jr.; DB Jacob Pierce, Veterans, Jr.; DB Ke’Shawn Duvall, Warner Robins, Sr.; DB Jatavious Bryant, Warner Robins, So.; DB Ryan O’Steen, Harris County, So.
Produced by Georgia High School Football Daily, a free e-mail newsletter. To join the mailing list, click here.

View Comments 0