All-region teams: Prince Avenue’s Parrish voted top player in 8-A

A Whitefield player warms up before a high school football game against Mount Paran Christian, Friday, Aug. 28, 2015, in Kennesaw, Ga.

Branden Camp/Special to the AJC.

Here is the all-region team for 8-A, as voted by the league’s coaches:

Player of the year: WR/DB Christian Parrish, Prince Avenue Christian, Jr.

Offensive player of the year: QB Alec Bornhorst, Lakeview Academy, Sr.

Defensive player of the year: DL Jackson Reynolds, Athens Academy, Sr.

Athlete of the year: Richard Jibunor, Athens Christian, Sr.

Coaches of the year: Josh Alexander, Athens Academy, and John Cornett, Towns County


QB – Troy Allen, Hebron Christian, Sr.

QB – Grant Roland, Prince Avenue Christian, Sr.

QB – Mitchell Miller, Providence Christian, Sr.

QB – Isaac Teasley, Riverside Military, Jr.

RB – Henry Trapnell, Athens Academy, Sr.

RB – Easley Smith, Commerce, Sr.

RB – Chandler Lewis, Hebron Christian, Sr.

RB – Zach Davenport, Towns County, Sr.

RB – Payton Bowles, Athens Academy, Jr.

RB – Joseph McElhannon, Athens Christian, Jr.

RB – Will Wolf, George Walton Academy, Jr.

RB – Len’Neth Whitehead, Athens Academy, So.

TE – Brennan Harris, Hebron Christian, Sr.

TE – Barrett McLanahan, Athens Academy, Jr.

WR – Owen Roberts, Athens Academy, Sr.

WR – Kyre Ware, Commerce, Sr.

WR – Will Warbington, Hebron Christian, Sr.

WR – K.J. Millwood, Lakeview Academy, Jr.

WR – Mac Simmons, Prince Avenue Christian, Jr.

OL – Joe Colley, Athens Academy, Sr.

OL – Cody Davis, Athens Christian, Sr.

OL – Cade Ridley, Commerce, Sr.

OL – Terrence Toussaint, George Walton Academy, Sr.

OL – Robert Scott, Hebron Christian, Sr.

OL – Daniel Parrish, Prince Avenue Christian, Sr.

OL – Harrison Jump, Prince Avenue Christian, Sr.

OL – Luke Wells, Prince Avenue Christian, Sr.

OL – Tanner Lumpkin, Commerce, Jr.

OL – Terrence Thorpe, George Walton Academy, Jr.

OL – Micah Hardin, Hebron Christian, Jr.

PK – Drew Byus, Athens Academy, Sr.


DL – Cody Ridley, Commerce, Sr.

DL – Torey Zanders, George Walton Academy, Sr.

DL – Ebube Alfred-Igbokwe, Riverside Military, Sr.

DL – Wookdong Harry-Kim, Riverside Military, Sr.

DL – Logan Cowart, Towns County, Sr.

DL – Levi Pate, Commerce, Jr.

LB – Chip Williams, Athens Christian, Sr.

LB – Braxton Legg, Commerce, Sr.

LB – J.D. Roark, Lakeview Academy, Sr.

LB – Sam Wessinger, Prince Avenue Christian, Sr.

LB – Tyler Roberts, Prince Avenue Christian, Sr.

LB – David Sloan, Providence Christian, Sr.

LB – Harold Cox, Towns County, Sr.

LB – William McLanahan, Athens Academy, Jr.

LB – Lovic Smith, Athens Christian, Jr.

LB – Andrew Tossie, George Walton Academy, Jr.

LB – Michael Moyers, Hebron Christian, Jr.

DB – Ja’Leak Perry, Hebron Christian, Sr.

DB – Andy Chambers, Towns County, Sr.

DB – Dylan Deaton, Commerce, Jr.

DB – Omar Daniels, George Walton Academy, Jr.

DB – Elijah Hynes, Prince Avenue Christian, Jr.

DB – Jalen Huff, Athens Academy, So.

DB – Kurt Knisely, Athens Academy, So.

P – Josh Jones, Providence Christian, Jr.

Honorable mention: QB Mitchell Miller, Providence Christian, Sr.; QB Jack Thomas, Athens Academy, Jr.; QB Trent Bradshaw, Towns County, Jr.; RB Dillon Knepp, Lakeview Academy, Sr.; RB Cole Ledford, Towns County, Sr.; WR Charles Dimwoabi, Riverside Military, Sr.; WR Khalid Duke, Riverside Military, Jr.; WR Deion Colzie, Athens Academy, Fr.; WR Crawford Hansard, Providence Christian, So.; TE Darren Simpson, Commerce, Jr.; TE Jason Rockmore, George Walton Academy, Jr.; TE Shane Sparks, Towns County, So.; OL Addison Brown, Athens Christian, Sr.; OL Josh Wright, Providence Christian, Sr.; OL Charles Clarke, Athens Academy, Jr.; OL Carson Foraker, Hebron Christian, Sr.; OL Anthony Mason, Riverside Military, Jr.; OL Danny Reagan, Towns County, Jr.; OL Jake Parker, Towns County, Jr.; DL Tyler Gerhart, Lakeview Academy, Sr.; DL James Berry, Providence Christian, Sr.; DL Jeremy Mays, Towns County, Sr.; DL George Smith, Athens Academy, Jr.; DL Jackson Rhodes, Hebron Christian, Jr.; DB Trent Smith, Athens Christian, Sr.; DB Tyler Roberts, Prince Avenue Christian, Sr.; DB Cole Ledford, Towns County, Sr.; DB Zach Davenport, Towns County, Sr.; DB Caleb Mason, Commerce, Jr.; DB Cody Borges, Hebron Christian, Jr.; DB Will Warbington, Hebron Christian, Jr.; DB Trey Willis, Athens Academy, So.; LB Chase Forrester, Commerce, Sr.; LB Victor Pittman, Riverside Military, Sr.; LB Micah Hardin, Hebron Christian, Jr.; PK Wesley Calhoun, Towns County, Jr.; P Chandler Gober, Athens Christian, Sr.; P Aiden Meek, Hebron Christian, Jr.; P Dalton Key, Towns County, Sr.; P Charlie King, Athens Academy, Sr.

Produced by Georgia High School Football Daily, a free e-mail newsletter. To join the mailing list, click here.

View Comments 0