All-region teams: Screven County’s Robinson named 4-AA’s top player

Here is the all-region team for 4-AA, as voted by the league’s coaches:

Player of the year: LB Kashawn Robinson, Screven County, Sr.

Offensive player of the year: WR Tyquan King, Jefferson County, Sr.

Defensive player of the year: DL C.J. Wright, Screven County, Sr.

Special teams player of the year: PK Evans Hodges, Jefferson County, Sr.

All-purpose athlete: Mario Sumpter, Laney, Sr.

Coach of the year: Todd Booker, Harlem

First-team offense

QB – Armani Bunbury, Screven County, Sr.

RB – Shashaun Stewart, Glenn Hills, Jr.

RB – AJ Brown, Harlem, Jr.

RB – LaRico Williams, Westside, Sr.

TE – Kyle Frazier, Glenn Hills, Jr.

WR – Tyquan Johnson, Screven County, Sr.

WR – Jayjay Hector, Jefferson County, Sr.

WR – Montrez McBride, Butler, Sr.

WR – Myron Godbee, Josey, Sr.

OL – Willie Green, Glenn Hills, Sr.

OL – Waylin Bell, Harlem, Sr.

OL – Micah Shade, Jefferson County, Jr.

OL – Jerred Davis, Jefferson County, Jr.

OL – Derrick Arnett, Screven County, Sr.

OL – Davien Perry, Screven County, Sr.

PK – Michael Johnston, Screven County, Jr.

First-team defense

DL – Kendrick Cox, Screven County, Sr.

DL – Nick Garvin, Screven County, Sr.

DL – Jordan Stringer, Laney, Fr.

DL – Maurice Paige, Laney, Jr.

DL – Marquese Haywood, Jefferson County, Jr.

DL – Zintavious Neal, Jefferson County, Sr.

LB – Thomas Hudson, Butler, Jr.

LB – Tavis Price, Glenn Hills, Jr.

LB – Triston Williams, Harlem, Sr.

LB – Kydran Jenkins, Jefferson County, So.

LB – Theron Foreman, Laney, Jr.

DB – Eric Farmer, Glenn Hills, Sr.

DB – Tayquan Tucker, Harlem, Sr.

DB – KJ Jackson, Jefferson County, Sr.

DB – Dykese King, Laney, So.

DB – Kim Hunter, Screven County, Sr.

DB – Jonathan Roberts, Screven County, Sr.

DB – Jamesion Pettiford, Westside, Sr.

P – Jeremy Glidewell, Harlem, So.

Second-team offense

QB – Jaden Jenkins, Jefferson County, Jr.

RB – Cameron Garnett, Harlem, Fr.

RB – Jacoby Hamm, Josey, Jr.

RB – Nikel Stone, Jefferson Co., Sr.

TE – Jamontae Anthony, Laney, Sr.

WR – Norphe Royal, Glenn Hills, Sr.

WR – Xavier Magee, Jefferson County, So.

WR – Antonio Golatt, Glenn Hills, Sr.

WR – Donald Henley, Laney, Sr.

OL – Sterlin Wertz, Glenn Hills, Sr.

OL – Andrew Smiley, Glenn Hills, So.

OL – De’quan Dorsey, Harlem, Jr.

OL – Avonia Moss, Laney, So.

OL – Chris Tennyson, Laney, Jr.

OL – Rod Lopez, Jefferson County, Jr.

OL – Demontez Nelson, Westside, Sr.

PK – Ethan Dodd, Westside, Sr.

Second-team defense

DL – Canaan Jordan, Glenn Hills, Jr.

DL – Michael McGruder, Glenn Hills, Sr.

DL – Jerrod Harris, Harlem, Sr.

DL – Cail Dixon, Harlem, Jr.

DL – Jimmy Blaine, Josey, Jr.

DL – Josh McCrary, Westside, So.

LB – Tyrese Mitchell, Butler, Sr.

LB – Brendan Maddox, Harlem, Sr.

LB – Jimmy Thomas, Jefferson County, Sr.

LB – Chad Welcher, Laney, So.

LB – Treston Jamison, Screven County, Sr.

DB – Dajaun Winfrey, Glenn Hills, Sr.

DB – Jody Cooper, Harlem, Sr.

DB – Tray Thomas, Jefferson County, Jr.

DB – Jonathan Taylor, Laney, So.

DB – Eli Brodnex, Screven County, So.

DB – EJ Roberson, Screven County, Sr.

DB – Qua’Taj Jackson, Westside, Sr.

P – Donquez Moore, Glenn Hills, Sr.

Produced by Georgia High School Football Daily, a free e-mail newsletter. To join the mailing list, click here.

View Comments 0