All-region teams: Pebblebrook sweeps top honors in 2-AAAAAAA

Here is the all-region team for 2-AAAAAAA, as voted by the league’s coaches:

Player of the year: DL/LB Trey Pinkney, Pebblebrook, Jr.

Offensive player of the year: RB Tyler Thomas, Pebblebrook, Sr.

Defensive player of the year: LB Aquantis Sanja, Pebblebrook, Sr.

Coach of the year: Kevin Saunders, Pebblebrook

First-team offense

QB – Marquise Cooper, Pebblebrook, Sr.

RB – Coby Deprill, Campbell, Sr.

RB – Gerald Green, East Coweta, Jr.

RB – Mautavier Parks, Newnan, Sr.

RB – Gino Appleberry, Westlake, Sr.

WR – Ray Decosey, Campbell, Sr.

WR – P.J. Harris, Newnan, Sr.

WR – Adrian Bryant, Westlake, Sr.

WR – Woody Waters, Newnan, Jr.

OL – Evan Fields, East Coweta, Sr.

OL – Marvin James, Pebblebrook, Jr.

OL – Darius Williams, Wheeler, Jr.

OL – Isaiah Freeman, Westlake, Sr.

OL – Jared Atchinson, Pebblebrook, Jr.

First-team defense

DL – Justin Hayes, Campbell, Sr.

DL – JaJuan White, Westlake, Jr.

DL – Dierre Beck, Westlake, Sr.

DL – Miles Younger, Wheeler, Jr.

DL – Clay Patterson, East Coweta Jr.

LB – Chance Jones, Wheeler, Sr.

LB – Devlin Olawumi, Westlake, Sr.

LB – Michael Collins, Pebblebrook, Sr.

LB – Asher Spivey, Westlake, Jr.

DB – Myles Sims, Westlake, Sr.

DB – Brandon Preston, Pebblebrook, Jr.

DB – Tyrese Ross, Westlake, Sr.

DB – Jalen Whisby, East Coweta, Jr.

First-team special teams

K – Peter Walker, East Coweta, Sr.

K – James Miller, Westlake, Sr.

P – Dantrius Chunn, East Coweta, Jr.

Ret – Dantrius Chunn, East Coweta, Jr.

Second-team offense

QB – Christian Reid, East Coweta, Sr.

QB – Bryant Walker, Newnan, Sr.

RB – Davion Wright, Wheeler, Sr.

RB – Bryson Moss, Newnan, Fr.

RB – Darrell Nichols, Westlake, Jr.

WR – Ricky White, Wheeler, So.

WR – Marcus Rogers, Campbell, Sr.

WR – Amir Spivey, Westlake, Jr.

OL – Brandon Lewis, Campbell, Sr.

OL – Jamison Phillips, Newnan, Sr.

OL – Ian Hoover, Westlake, Jr.

Second-team defense

DB – Devontae Ford, East Coweta, Sr.

DB – Malik Hussie, Newnan, Jr.

DB – Myles Farmer, Westlake, Jr.

DL – Kalil Hudson, Pebblebrook, Sr.

DL – Jayleen Heard, Newnan, Jr.

DL – Nick Adu-Poku, Pebblebrook, Jr.

LB – Meguewell Childs, Campbell, Sr.

LB – Taylor McCawley, East Coweta, Jr.

LB – Brandon Moore, Newnan, Sr.

Second-team special teams

K – Jake Pereira, Wheeler, Sr.

P – Carlos Silvestre, Campbell, Sr.

Produced by Georgia High School Football Daily, a free e-mail newsletter. To join the mailing list, click here.

View Comments 0