Burke County’s Kelly named top player in 3-AAAA

Here is the all-region team for 3-AAAA, as voted by the league’s coaches:

Player of the year: QB Damari Kelly, Burke County, Sr.

Offensive player of the year: QB William Knight, Burke County, Sr.

Defensive player of the year: DB Milton Adams, Baldwin, Jr.

Athlete of the year: DB/WR Christian Tutt, Thomson, Sr.

Special teams player of the year: PK Lucas Webb, Baldwin, So.

Coach of the year: William Harrell, Hephzibah


QB – Mills Ridings, Thomson, Sr.

RB – Malik Knowles, Richmond Academy, Sr.

RB – Rayquan Riley, Hephzibah, Jr.

RB – Tyrek Braswell, Thomson, Sr.

WR – Clydell White, Richmond Academy, Jr.

WR – Jatavious Harris, Baldwin, Sr.

WR – Dallas Rogers, Burke County, Sr.

WR – Devon Hicks, Cross Creek, Sr.

WR – Marcus Cade, Thomson, Sr.

HB/TE – A.J. Grant, Thomson, Sr.

OL – Kellan Weathers, Richmond Academy, Jr.

OL – Tykel Pitts, Baldwin, Sr.

OL – Austin Milner, Burke County, Sr.

OL – Jacoby Roberson, Burke County, Sr.

OL – Corby McIntire, Hephzibah, Jr.

OL – Donovan Williams, Thomson, Sr.

OL – Christian Coulter, Thomson, Jr.


DL – Aaron Kelsey, Baldwin, Jr.

DL – Jatyrin Hooks, Baldwin, Sr.

DL – Myles Simon, Burke County, Sr.

DL – Anthony Lovett, Burke County, Sr.

DL – Elijah Mayes, Hephzibah, Jr.

DL – Anthony Larkins, Thomson, Sr.

LB – Chris Hurst, Baldwin, Jr.

LB – Akeem Miles, Cross Creek, Jr.

LB – Malik Joyner, Hephzibah, Sr.

LB – Artest Banks, Thomson, Sr.

LB – Xzavious Lewis, Thomson, Sr.

DB – D.T. Stephens, Richmond Academy, Sr.

DB – Donte Justice, Baldwin, Jr.

DB – Marcello Snelling, Burke County, Sr.

DB – Chad Crumbley, Burke County, Jr.

DB – Jacorey Crawford, Thomson, Sr.

Special teams

PK – Judson Pickett, Richmond Academy, So.

P – Charles Lockwood, Hephzibah, Sr.

Produced by Georgia High School Football Daily, a free e-mail newsletter. To join the mailing list, click here.

View Comments 0