Daily Trivia: Coach who won every season opener from 1974 through 1995


Which Georgia football coach won every season opener from 1974 through 1995, his full tenure at the school? (Answer Monday)

Answer to Thursday’s question: Buford’s streak of 17 season-opening victories was ended last season by Roswell. Mary Persons holds the state record for consecutive season-opening victories with 30 from 1972 through 2001.

Produced by Georgia High School Football Daily, a free e-mail newsletter. To join the mailing list, click here.

View Comments 0