All-region teams: Callaway QB Johnson is player of year in 5-AA

Here is the all-region team for 5-AA, as voted by the league’s coaches:

Player of the year: QB Dylan Johnson, Callaway
Offensive player of the year: RB D.J. Atkins, Callaway
Defensive Player of the Year: DL Peyton Ehlers, Heard County
Coach of the year: Pete Wiggins, Callaway
First-team offense
QB – Emory Jones, Heard County
QB – Khalil Thomas, Spencer
RB – Treon Wright, Temple
RB – Aaron Maxwell, Jordan
RB – Jaleel Grimes, Spencer
WR – Ervin Davis, Spencer
WR – Cory Calhoun, Spencer
WR – Trey Johnson, Temple
WR – Austin Miller, Heard County
TE – Ethan Brant, Heard County
OL – Ye’Majesty Sanders, Spencer
OL – Caleb Mahome, Spencer
OL – John Curtis, Callaway
OL – Keindre Jones, Callaway
OL – Bailey Motes, Temple
OL – Michael Tenney, Lamar County
PK – Trey Wiggins, Heard County
ATH – Braylon Sanders, Callaway
IRON – Michael Freeman, Callaway
IRON – Deandre Snead JHS st team, Jordan
First-team defense
DL – Marquis Hamilton, Spencer
DL – Terry Grier, Lamar County
DL – Lichon Terrell, Callaway
DL – Tim Banks, Jordan
DL – Hunter Sanek, Temple
LB – Giovannia Moore, Spencer
LB – Andrew O’Neal, Lamar County
LB – Rondee Fletcher, Callaway
LB – Jonathon Leonard, Callaway
LB – Jonta Gray, Heard County
LB – Lacchacus Sullivan, Temple
DB – Quentin Duke, Jordan
DB – Courtney Williams, Callaway
DB – Dominique Copeland, Callaway
DB – Jaden Moreland, Heard County
DB – Mike Holmes, Heard County
DB – Travell Jones, Spencer
Special teams
P – Bradley Corbitt, Temple
LS – Michael Cadwell, Heard County
LS – Keegan Woods, Callaway
Second-team offense
QB – Malik Armstrong, Temple
QB – Malik Collier, Lamar County
QB – Darren Lewis, Jordan
RB – Jabriel Jackson, Callaway
RB – Jaharee Mons, Spencer
RB – Dayvin Troy, Heard County
WR – Alondrick Cole, Lamar County
WR – Lorzie Meadows, Jordan
WR – Ta Holiday, Lamar County
WR – DQ Wilkerson, Callaway
TE – Jaden Jordan, Jordan
OL – Toby Fordham, Temple
OL – Wesley Griffin, Temple
OL – DavQuen Thornton, Spencer
OL – Jaden Cameron, Heard County
OL – Dominic Carter, Callaway
OL – Brendon Fitzgerald, Jordan
PK – Raymond Jones, Jordan
PK – Noah Stephens, Callaway
Second-team defense
DL – Robert Murray, Spencer
DL – Cedric Dumas, Lamar County
DL – Jamie Sellers, Callaway
DL – Luis Vasquez, Heard County
DL – Adderius Barron, Lamar County
LB – Devanta Webster, Spencer
LB – Malik Banks, Lamar County
LB – Quay Hines, Callaway
LB – Daimer Ivey, Temple
LB – Drew Hopkins, Heard County
LB – Dekoreon West, Jordan
DB – Ameir Abrahams, Spencer
DB – Marqui McCullem, Jordan
DB – Jayland Harris, Lamar County
DB – Alondrick Cole, Lamar County
DB – Kobi Jackson, Callaway
DB – D J Winters, Temple
P – Dawson Davis, Lamar County

Produced by Georgia High School Football Daily, a free e-mail newsletter. To join the mailing list, click here.

View Comments 0