All-region teams: Macon County QB K’hari Lane is 4-A player of the year

Macon County quarterback K'hari Lane, seen here in the Class A public-school final, set the Georgia single-season record for touchdown passes in a season with 56.

Macon County quarterback K’hari Lane, seen here in the Class A public-school final, set the Georgia single-season record for touchdown passes in a season with 56.

Here is the all-region team for 4-A, as voted by the league’s coaches:

Coach of the year: Dexter Copeland, Macon County

Player of the Year: K’hari Lane, Macon County

Offensive player of the year: Lyn-j Dixon, Taylor County

Defensive player of the year: Kentarius Felton, Macon County

Special teams player of the year: Deenizeo Gamble, Manchester

First-team offense

QB – Gunnar Watson, Taylor County

RB – Jared Daniels, Macon County

RB – Treci Boyington, Taylor County

RB – Vetravious Gamble, Manchester

WR – Trey Brown, Macon County

WR – Keldric Thomas, Macon County

WR – Jackson Knight, Taylor County

TE – Adam Morris, Crawford County

OL – Christian Meadows, Macon County

OL – Christopher Leggett, Macon County

OL – Austin Connor, Marion County

OL – Jakevius Waller, Manchester

OL – Raeshawn Walton, Manchester

OL – Trent Clark, Taylor County

LS – Josh Fernicola, Brookstone

PK – Abisai Gutierrez, Macon County

Second-team offense

QB – Garrett Brown, Manchester

RB – Ashton Bell, Manchester

RB – Aukeeveous McLendon, Macon County

RB – Dontavious Davenport, Hawkinsville

WR – Tray Ellison, Taylor County

WR – Jalen Tullis, Marion County

WR – Josten McGhee, Dooly County

TE – Zykeivous Walker, Schley County

OL – Jamorris Pickard, Crawford County

OL – Archer Hathaway, Schley County

OL – Tyler Wheeler, Hawkinsville

OL – Christian Mahogany, Hawkinsville

OL – Jacquavious Stargell, Manchester

OL – Sterling Brown, Central-Talbotton

LS – Tahj Reese, Macon County

PK – Clark Smith, Brookstone

First-team defense

DL – Josh Long, Brookstone

DL – Kadarrius Hartage, Marion County

DL – Robtavious Manning, Macon County

DL – Jerquavion Mahone, Manchester

DL – Keyshawn Prince, Crawford County

LB – Derick Smith, Crawford County

LB – John Clayton, Dooly County

LB – Danny Marshall, Manchester

LB – Jontavious Ferguson, Manchester

DB – D.J. Kelley, Marion County

DB – Curt McDonald, Macon County

DB – Kalil Brawner, Manchester

DB – Desmon Singletary, Hawkinsville

P – Frank Waldrep, Brookstone

Second-team defense

DL – Ashon Hayes, Taylor County

DL – Lorenzo Ramsey, Marion County

DL – Joe Hightower, Dooly County

DL – Darius Jackson, Manchester

DL – Marquel Jackson, Macon County

LB – Michael Herrera, Pacelli

LB – Walker Cottrell, Brookstone

LB – Markeyce Troutman, Taylor County

LB – Phuong Pham, Hawkinsville

DB – Tyrese Adkinson, Macon County

DB – Andre Robinson, Dooly County

DB – Trikevion Hadley, Taylor County

DB – Keron Bluford, Crawford County

DB – LaKeviyon Walker, Macon County

P – Adam Morris, Crawford County

Produced by Georgia High School Football Daily, a free e-mail newsletter. To join the mailing list, click here.

View Comments 0