All-region teams: Prince Avenue’s Campbell named to player in 8-A

(Daniel Varnado/Special to AJC)

(Daniel Varnado/Special to AJC)

Here is the all-region team for 8-A, as voted by the league’s coaches:

Player of the year: Noah Campbell, Prince Avenue Christian, Sr.

Defensive player of the year: DT Dalton Owens, Prince Avenue Christian, Sr.

Offensive player of the year: QB Grant Roland, Prince Avenue Christian, Jr.

Coach of the year: Greg Vandagriff, Prince Avenue Christian


QB – Jacob Hudson, Athens Academy, Sr.

QB – Lane Sorrow, Commerce, Sr.

QB – Alec Bornhorst, Lakeview Academy, Jr.

RB – Cole Chancey, Commerce, Sr.

RB – Will Thomas, Commerce, Sr.

RB – Cason Brown, George Walton Academy, Sr.

RB – Bryce Riley, Hebron Christian, Jr.

RB – Thomas Huff, Prince Avenue Christian, Sr.

RB – Peyton Bowles, Athens Academy, So.

WR – Ed Ferguson, Athens Academy, Sr.

WR – Terrell Mattox, Athens Christian, Sr.

WR – Jeffrey Saturday, Hebron Christian, So.

WR – Brannon Browner, Lakeview Academy, Sr.

WR – Christian Parrish, Prince Avenue Christian, So.

WR – Major Moss, Towns County, Sr.

TE – Lyle Lopez, Riverside Military, Sr.

TE – Frank Samuelson, George Walton Academy, Sr.

OL – Frankie Sinkwich, Athens Academy, Sr.

OL – Joe Colley, Athens Academy, Jr.

OL – Campbell Abbott, Athens Christian, Sr.

OL – Cade Overstreet, Commerce, Sr.

OL – Carson Hall, Commerce, Sr.

OL – Terrens Toussaint, George Walton Academy, Jr.

OL – Colin Scott, Hebron Christian, Sr.

OL – Daniel Parrish, Prince Avenue Christian, Jr.


DL – Jackson Reynolds, Athens Academy, Jr.

DL – Jodie Lawrence, Athens Christian, Sr.

DL – Cody Ridley, Commerce, Jr.

DL – Aaron Napela, George Walton Academy, Sr.

DL – Torey Zanders, George Walton Academy, Jr.

DL – Kedarious Davis, Hebron Christian, Sr.

DL – Colin Sweet, Prince Avenue Christian, Sr.

DL – Garrett Ash, Commerce, Sr.

DL – Henry Kim, Riverside Military, Jr.

LB – Travis Kellogg, Athens Christian, Sr.

LB – Braxton Legg, Commerce, Jr.

LB – Isaiah Tossie, George Walton Academy, Sr.

LB – Michael Moyers, Hebron Christian, So.

LB – Sam Wessinger, Prince Avenue Christian, Jr.

LB – Nick Brown, Prince Avenue Christian, Sr.

LB – Daniel Martin, Providence Christian, Sr.

LB – Victor Pittman, Riverside Military, Jr.

DB – Rolf Reynolds, Athens Academy, Sr.

DB – Dylan Deaton, Commerce, So.

DB – Josh Carrtey, Prince Avenue Christian, Sr.

DB – Mitchell Miller, Providence Christian, Jr.

DB – Kendall Adams, Providence Christian, Sr.

DB – Andy Chambers, Towns County, Jr.

DB – Zach Davenport, Towns County, Jr.

Special teams

K – Drew Byus, Athens Academy, Jr.

P – Joshua Jones, Providence Christian, So.

ATH – Omar Daniels, George Walton Academy, So.

Produced by Georgia High School Football Daily, a free e-mail newsletter.

View Comments 0