All-region teams: Montgomery, Wilson named 6-AAAA co-players of the year



Here is the all-region team for 6-AAAA, as voted by the league’s coaches:

Co-players of the year: Markeith Montgomery, Ridgeland, Jr.; and Corbee Wilson, Heritage, Sr.

Athlete of the year: Luke Shiflett, Northwest Whitfield, Jr.

Offensive player of the year: Jalyn Shelton, Ridgeland, Jr.

Defensive player of the year: Markeith Montgomery, Ridgeland, Jr.

Special teams player of year: Luke Grant, Heritage, Jr.

Coach of the year: Wesley Tankersley, Ridgeland

First-team offense

QB – Jacob Brumby, Pickens, Jr.

RB – Grayson Moore, Ridgeland, Sr.

RB – Dominique Sistrunk, Northwest Whitfield, So.

WR – Jay Jones, Northwest Whitfield, Sr.

WR – Ryan Carter, Heritage, Jr.

WR – Griffin Cagle, Gilmer, Sr.

WR – Will Blanchard, Northwest Whitfield, Sr.

TE – Luke Edwards, Ridgeland, Sr.

OL – Levi Seabolt, Gilmer, Sr.

OL – Tanner Floyd, Northwest Whitfield, Jr.

OL – Will Hodges, Ridgeland, Sr.

OL – Christian Gentry, Ridgeland, Sr.

OL – Zach Scott, Heritage, So.

ATH – Luke Grant, Heritage, Jr.

K – Simon Martel, Southeast Whitifeld, Jr.

First-team defense

DL – Skye Wilson, Ridgeland, Sr.

DL – Alex Pittman, Pickens, Sr.

DL – Jon Tant, Northwest Whitfield, Jr.

DL – Tanner Nance, Heritage, Sr.

DL – Luke Johns, Southeast Whitfield, Jr.

LB – Taylor Shirah, Southeast Whitfiled, Sr.

LB – Elijah Foshay, Ridgeland, Jr.

LB – Jon Conner, Northwest Whitfield, Sr.

LB – Zaine Burton, Heritage, Jr.

DB – Luke Grant, Heritage, Jr.

DB – Stephon Walker, Ridgeland, So.

DB – KaDarrin Ramsey, LaFayette, Sr.

DB – Seth Godfrey, Northwest Whitfield, Jr.

DB – Drew Dyer, Gilmer, Sr.

P – Chris Pittman, Pickens, Sr.

Second-team offense

QB – Porter Johnson, Southeast Whitfield, Jr.

RB – Chris Pittman, Pickens, Sr.

RB – Colton Lane, LaFayette, So.

WR – Zach Goss, Pickens, So.

WR – Trevon Hawkins, Pickens, So.

WR – Oscar Gonzalez, Southeast Whitfield, Jr.

TE – Greg Engler, Gilmer, Jr.

OL – Andrew Hasbrouck, Pickens, Sr.

OL – Jake Russell, LaFayette, Sr.

OL – Jack Martin, LaFayette, So.

OL – Dustin Brenner, Gilmer, Sr.

OL – Dawson Harper, Southeast Whitfield, Sr.

K – Alex Ahlyege, Heritage, Sr.

Second-team defense

DL – Leo Gandara, Southeast Whitfield, Sr.

DL – Noah Conry, Northwest Whitfield, Sr.

DL – Austin Lacy, Gilmer, Sr.

DL – Zach Goins, Heritage, Jr.

LB – Jonah Hobbs, LaFayette, Jr.

LB – Cameron Engler, Gilmer, Sr.

LB – Michael Cain, Pickens, Sr.

LB – Will Wotring, Pickens, Sr.

DB – A’zavier Blackwell, Ridgeland, So.

DB – Landon Eaton, Southeast Whitfield, Jr.

DB – Logan Teasley, LaFayette, Sr.

DB – Ryan Carter, Heritage, Jr.

DB – Connor Romo, Northwest Whitfield, Sr.

P – Tanner Nance, Heritage, Sr.

Honorable mention: Garrett Ford, Northwest Whitfield, Sr.; Jeffrey Curtis, Heritage, So.; Blake Bryan, Heritage, Jr.; Hank Weldon, Heritage, Jr.; Trent Kiniry, Heritage, Sr.; Kell Kiker, Gilmer, So.; Chandler Sutton, Gilmer, Sr.; Fred Norman, Ridgeland, So.; Markeion Jones, Ridgeland; Tim Bowman, Ridgeland; Jordan Hugley, Ridgeland; C.J. Shackelford, Ridgeland; Jose Chavarria, Southeast Whitfield, Jr.; Cody Gillean, Southeast Whitfield, Sr.

Produced by Georgia High School Football Daily, a free e-mail newsletter. To join the mailing list, click here.

View Comments 0