All-region teams: Marist’s Dinges named 7-AAAA player of the year

A Whitefield player warms up before a high school football game against Mount Paran Christian, Friday, Aug. 28, 2015, in Kennesaw, Ga.

Branden Camp/Special to the AJC.

Here is the all-region team for 7-AAAA, as voted by the league’s coaches:

Player of the year: QB Jack Dinges, Marist, Sr.

Offensive player of the year: RB Steele Chambers, Blessed Trinity, So.

Defensive player of the year: OLB George Lira, West Hall, Sr.

Lineman of the year: OT Jacob Bolton, Blessed Trinity, Sr.

First-team offense

QB – Jacob Satterfield, West Hall, Sr.

RB – Michael Addicks, Marist, Sr.

RB – Nick Lyles, Chestatee, Jr.

ATH – Kaleb Crane, White County, Jr.

WR – Baylee Camp, Chestatee, Sr.

WR – Ryan Davis, Blessed Trinity, So.

WR – Will Dague, West Hall, Sr.

TE – J.D. Bertrand, Blessed Trinity, So.

OL – Mitchell Werntz, Marist, Sr.

OL – Charlie Clark, Marist, Sr.

OL – Chase Harof, Blessed Trinity, Sr.

OL – Josh Taylor, West Hall, Jr.

OL – Barron King, Chestatee, Sr.

OL – Wesley Kaminski, Marist, Sr.

PK – Brooks Hosea, Blessed Trinity, Sr.

First-team defense

DL – John FitzPatrick, Marist, Jr.

DL – J.R. Bivens, Blessed Trinity, So.

DL – Ben Page, Marist, Sr.

DL – Thomas Snipes, Marist, Sr.

DL – Jay Lepkoske, White County, So.

OLB – Austin Sinclair, West Hall, Jr.

OLB – Michael Mintz, White County, So.

LB – Paul Stanley, Marist, Jr.

LB – Austin Gean, Chestatee, Sr.

LB – Jake Rudolph, Blessed Trinity, Jr.

LB – Justin Hearn, West Hall, Sr.

DB – Harrison Weltlich, Blessed Trinity, Sr.

DB – Drew Geeslin, Marist, Sr.

DB – Kyle Hamilton, Marist, So.

DB – Ashun Favorite, West Hall, Sr.

DB – Dean Johnson, Marist, Jr.

P – Bill Rubright, Marist, Sr.

Second-team offense

QB – Jake Smith, Blessed Trinity, So.

RB – Tyrese Osborne, West Hall, Sr.

RB – A.J. Favorite, West Hall, Sr.

ATH – Mitch Wiedner, Blessed Trintiy, Sr.

WR – Reggie James, Chestatee, Jr.

WR – Tanner Ahmad, West Hall, Sr.

WR – Sam Smith, White County, Sr.

TE – Wes Leckie, Blessed Trinity, Sr.

OL – D.J. Dover, White County, Sr.

OL – Matt Maloof, Blessed Trinity, Sr.

OL – Griffin Gilder, Blessed Trinity, Sr.

OL – Manuel Monroy, Marist, Jr.

OL – Chance Morrison, Chestatee, Sr.

OL – Jetrin Rattanaxay, West Hall, Sr.

K – Israel Lopez, West Hall, Jr.

Second-team defense

DL – Conner Lamb, Marist, Jr.

DL – James Ellis, Blessed Trinity, Sr.

DL – Damien Fouts, West Hall, Jr.

DL – Moises Cuveas, Chestatee, Sr.

DL – Trevor Morgan, White County, Sr.

LB – David Sharkey, Marist, Sr.

LB – Jacob Kornick, Blessed Trinity, Sr.

LB – Nick Beard, Chestatee, Sr.

LB – T.J. Ballard, White County, Jr.

LB – Alex Parham, Blessed Trinity, Sr.

LB – Dayton Colbert, West Hall, Jr.

DB – Charles Jackson, Chestatee, Jr.

DB – Matthew Gwin, Marist, Jr.

DB – T.K. Hendrix, West Hall, Jr.

DB – Kirby King, White County, Jr.

DB – Malik Cannon, White County, Sr.

Honorable mention: Blessed Trinity – OL Matthew Hopkins, Sr.; DB Alex Massey, So.; LB Joe Anderson, Sr.; WR Colin Davis, Sr.; Marist – OL Joseph Mannelly, Sr.; RB Charlie Addicks, Jr.; DB William Moyers, Sr.; OL Jack Davenport, Sr.; West Hall – OL Cory Davis, Jr.; WR Cameron Shirley, Jr.; DL Michael Kidd, Sr.; DB Tommy Oliver, Sr.; Chestatee – QB Storm Yarbrough, Jr.; K Steven Martinez, Jr.; OL Skyler Gooch, Sr.; DL Kingston Morris, Sr.; White County – RB Desmond Lowery, Jr.; ATH Dillon Wilson, Sr.; OL David Gregg, Jr.; WR Ty Ulrich, Jr.

Produced by Georgia High School Football Daily, a free e-mail newsletter. To join the mailing list, click here.

View Comments 0