Daily List: Longest-tenured coaches in Class AAA

Westminster’s Gerry Romberg, the dean of Class AAA coaches, has been head coach at one school longer than any other coach in Georgia without winning a state title. But it’s not easy. Only Hal Lamb of Calhoun on this list of longest-tenured coaches in AAA has won a championship.

23 – Gerry Romberg, Westminster

16 – Ulysses Hawthorne, Beach

16 – Hal Lamb, Calhoun

12 – Jeff Lee, Dawson County

11 – Eric Williams, Jackson (Atlanta)

10 – J.T. Pollock, Appling County

10 – Tim Adams, Jenkins

10 – John Bowen, Hephzibah

10 – Pete Wiggins, Callaway

9 – Jeff Kaiser, Tattnall County

9 – Joel Ingram, Washington County

Produced by Georgia High School Football Daily, a free e-mail newsletter. To join the mailing list, click here.

View Comments 0